Dunlap Time Trial

Steve Dunlap Memorial Time Trial
Davis - 3 June 2012

It is an ominous sight to see Alison Tetrick (Exergy Twenty12) warming up for a time trial...akin to the fictional character Dottie Hinson walking up to the plate in "A League of their Own." On her run, her strength and skill produced deceptive speed as she swept around with a look of determined concentration. And so, after a disappointing Stage 2 Time Trial at the Exergy Tour, Tetrick won the Women Pro/Open category for today's 30Km Dunlap Time Trial, taking a 26-second advantage over second-place Molly Van Houweling (Metromint Cycling). Jane Robertson (Metromint Cycling) secured third place followed by Nine Strika (Los Gatos) in fourth and Emily Foxman (Cycles Fanatic) in fifth.

Elsewhere after the Junior fields, California Giant Specialized took the top three steps of the podium for Pro/Elite Men/Open; Franck Eamon bested his team mate Jesse Moore by 30 seconds whilst Torey Philipp was a further 10 seconds back. Max Jenkins (Competitive Cyclists Racing Team) finished fourth with Jonathan Teeter (Marc Pro-Strava) in fifth.

Chris Phipps (IronDataThirstyBearCycling.com) won the Master 35+ 1-2-3 category, 22 seconds ahead of Michael Buckley (Morgan Stanley/Specialized). Daniel Bryant (Folsom Bike/Mercedes) and Chris Lyman (Team Specialized Racing Masters) were third and fourth, respectively. Fifth place went to Jonathan Eropkin (Safeway/GA PRC Group/Bicycles Plus), a little over 2 minutes off the pace set by Phipps.

Cale Reeder (Echelon/Charity of Choice) won for Master 45+ 1-2-3, 91 seconds ahead of a trio of Team Specialized Racing Masters riders: Craig Roemer in second, Kevin Metcalfe in third, and Larry Nolan in fourth. Fifth place went to Harlan Chapman (Morgan Stanley/Specialized).

2014 © NCNCA | All rights reserved | http://ncnca.org/ | Contact the Webmaster
Northern California Nevada Cycling Association